For explanation of the design, click here.

American Chemical Society

Division of the History of Chemistry

ACS logo

Citations for Chemical Breakthrough Awards

2015 Awardees
Louis Bernard Guyton de Morveau, Antoine Laurent Lavoisier, Claude-Louis Berthollet, and Antoine-François de Fourcroy
Académie des sciences (Paris)

Photographs of the award ceremony

Photographs of the award plaque on display

The program for the conference The Multiple Facets of Lavoisier

Professor Mark Casida's presentation lecture

Description and link to a video of Professor Casida's presentation